X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Body ornamentation acceptance?

I really enjoyed reading the threads about shaving and erections - a couple of things my husband and I have discussed as concerns venturing into the social nudist scene.

My big question, though, is what kind of acceptance is there for ornamentation such as tattoos and piercings? I view it as a personal choice to decorate the body, but I've read a lot of posts and websites (by both nudists and clubs) that discourage body piercings or tattoos strongly.

Why?

Is this still something considered taboo?

Very rarely do I see pictures of tattooed nudists, and I've not yet seen a picture of someone identifying themself as a nudist with any visible piercings.

I have two rather noticeable tattoos and have considered getting my nipples pierced (I've been considering it for 10 years! [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img] ). Will these ornamentations interfere with going "social"?

Thanks for your time and patience with newbie questions. [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif[/img]

I really enjoyed reading the threads about shaving and erections - a couple of things my husband and I have discussed as concerns venturing into the social nudist scene.

My big question, though, is what kind of acceptance is there for ornamentation such as tattoos and piercings? I view it as a personal choice to decorate the body, but I've read a lot of posts and websites (by both nudists and clubs) that discourage body piercings or tattoos strongly.

Why?

Very rarely do I see pictures of tattooed nudists, and I've not yet seen a picture of someone identifying themself as a nudist with any visible piercings.

I have two rather noticeable tattoos and have considered getting my nipples pierced (I've been considering it for 10 years! [img]/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif[/img] ). Will these ornamentations interfere with going "social"?