Spelling/ Grammar

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spelling/ Grammar

I'm a teacher and I just can't help myself on this one, but it's been driving me nuts. The explanation of 'The Fun of Nude Recreation' ends with a sentence saying something to the effect of 'make you own topics.' Can we change this to YOUR? I know it's a little stupid thing, but it just makes me want to pull out my red pen. LOL

I DO love these boards, though. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful environment where nudists can discuss topics of importance!

Melissa

I'm a teacher and I just can't help myself on this one, but it's been driving me nuts. The explanation of 'The Fun of Nude Recreation' ends with a sentence saying something to the effect of 'make you own topics.' Can we change this to YOUR? I know it's a little stupid thing, but it just makes me want to pull out my red pen. LOL

I DO love these boards, though. Thank you so much for creating such a wonderful environment where nudists can discuss topics of importance!

Melissa

Comment

I never noticed that. I am surprised no one else has pointed that out to us before. I corrected it.
      Thank you very much!!!

Comment

Melissa,

Saw your post and couldn't help but grin. Sounds so much like my wife. You teachers and those red pens...ha ha.

My wife has started to correct her college students papers with green ink because they would get so upset with all the red marks all over their papers.

Comment

Yes, I am married to a teacher too so I understand.

Isn't it the modern teaching method - get the the kids to write write write and not to worry too much about grammer, spelling etc. That will be absorbed later in their lives WE HOPE ! In the meantime lets be CREATIVE.

Computers can do [most of] the spelling for us these days and frees up our minds to be creative