Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nude Yoga

Hi All,

I've been told that yoga might be helpful to me but I don't know much about it. So I've been doing a bit of research- not much, mind you, but a bit- and have come to the conclusion that nude yoga makes a lot more sense than clothed yoga. Does anyone here do nude yoga? I don't really know what I'm doing yet, so I'm open to suggestions. I'm kind of doubting there will be a nude yoga class in this area, but maybe there is a video or something that you can recommend (nude or clothed) that would allow me to do yoga nude in my own home. Any ideas you have would be very helpful. I've NEVER done yoga before and I don't know much about it, so any video ideas you have that are at the beginning level would be greatly appreciated.

Melissa

Hi All,

I've been told that yoga might be helpful to me but I don't know much about it. So I've been doing a bit of research- not much, mind you, but a bit- and have come to the conclusion that nude yoga makes a lot more sense than clothed yoga. Does anyone here do nude yoga? I don't really know what I'm doing yet, so I'm open to suggestions. I'm kind of doubting there will be a nude yoga class in this area, but maybe there is a video or something that you can recommend (nude or clothed) that would allow me to do yoga nude in my own home. Any ideas you have would be very helpful. I've NEVER done yoga before and I don't know much about it, so any video ideas you have that are at the beginning level would be greatly appreciated.

Melissa

Comment

Melissa, although I don't know much about yoga either, I do know that it consists of stretching exercises along with meditation.

A few years ago I had a problem with my lower spine. The pain was horrible!
      After going to physical therapy, I was given a set of back strengthening exercises to do every morning after my shower.