Nudist v. Clothing-Optional

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nudist v. Clothing-Optional

I am very new to the whole concept of "social nudism". I have been to nude beaches plenty of times (both alone and with my wife). We enjoy it quite a bit, but always had a feeling that there was something a little "sketchy" about the organized nudist thing. I went to a "premier" AANR club (not Caliente) recently and was surprised that 90% of the attendees were clothed in the evening. All of the men were either clothed or wearing bathrobes. All of the women were either clothed or wearing lingerie and high heels. Hanging around with a bunch of guys in bathrobes watching a bunch of women in lingerie and high heels dance with each other was not really what I had envisioned as a non-sexual, family-oriented environment. I have a very hard time explaining to my wife after this visit that nudism at AANR clubs is a family-oriented activity.

I don't care if the people at nudist clubs are 18 or 80; 100 lbs or 400 lbs - but I am much more comfortable with them if they are dressed appropriately for the weather -- naked if warm; clothed in some reasonable way if it is cold. Lingerie parties can be fun - - if I am at a bachelor party. I don't think it belongs at an AANR resort.

For this reason, I think I am more inclined in future visits to only frequent nudist rather than clothing-optional venues.

Any thoughts?

I've never been to a nudist resort, but I have to agree that it sounds a little more like a swingers club when you get into the whole "dressing sexy" thing for parties and dances.

If it's cold put on a sweater or whatever. Sexy night clothes are not all that warm anyway.

Comment