Penis Racing Stripe

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Penis Racing Stripe

Hi Naked Chatters. I am new to the computer, internet and chat rooms. This is my first time, so bare with me while I stumble through the process.
    I am curious to know how many other men have what my doctor referred to as my "racing stripe". My racing stripe is a darkened stripe of skin on the underside of my penis that begins at my scrotum and races up the underside of my penis to the tip of my foreskin (I am uncut).
    Any information about this condition? Any interesting stories? How many of us are there? Is there a SIG for Penis Racing Stripers?
    Littlebare in Eastern Massachusettes, USA

Hi Naked Chatters. I am new to the computer, internet and chat rooms. This is my first time, so bare with me while I stumble through the process.
    I am curious to know how many other men have what my doctor referred to as my "racing stripe". My racing stripe is a darkened stripe of skin on the underside of my penis that begins at my scrotum and races up the underside of my penis to the tip of my foreskin (I am uncut).
    Any information about this condition? Any interesting stories? How many of us are there? Is there a SIG for Penis Racing Stripers?
    Littlebare in Eastern Massachusettes, USA

Comment

Littlebare:
      It has to do with the way the genitals develop embryonically. At 8 weeks after conception the genitals of both female and male embryos are identical, and appear somewhat like the adult female genitals. In males the skin folds that become the female labia grow together and close forming the ridge of skin on the underside of the scrotum and penis. in some males this ridge is pigmented to some degree.

Comment

Thanks JiminPA54 for the Biology information explaining how a penis stripe comes about. It certainly makes sense. But why doesn't every man have one?
        Now, you other guys. Who else has a penis stripe? I have never seen another one and am curious.