No announcement yet.

Hidden meaning or poor choice of words?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hidden meaning or poor choice of words?

delete

delete

Comment

Aloha to you Jeff,

Since I am really new at social nudism, I would not be the one to best address this issue. Just wondering though, are you comfortable enough asking him about what exactly he meant by that statement?

Personally, I am sensitive to people's words, so the word "prancing" kind of hit a button with me, but it might not mean anything.

Used to live in OC... went to college at Cal Poly. Miss the mainland sometimes. Wish I were courageous enough to be a nudist/naturist then... LOL... I can just imagine what my fraternity brothers would say if they knew the truth...

Comment

Kinda, sorta sounds like he isn't as commited to the lifestyle as you are. Maybe he just presents his thoughts in a poor way. I agree with Marvin, you might want to ask him about it, if you're comfortable with that.

Comment

People fall in and out of love...and not everybody has a life long love affair with nudism. Also people experience it on different levels...maybe your roomate is experiencing nudism on level 2 while you are soaring on level 5. In otherwords, it is possible that his version of nudism and his nudist ideals are different than your own.

I think the best thing is to bring it up in conversation....but not finger pointing....more of a "so how do you feel about it now" kind of angle, and just listen to him, you can raise counter-points at another time, after introspection and reflection.

Comment

I think I'd take everyone's advice that's posted so far and talk with your room mate. I vaguely remember you advertising for a "nudist" room mate. Seems from his poor choice of words that he's not were you are with nudism.

Sit down with him, ask him and get it out in the open. It is your home and you sure don't want to be put on restrictions in your own home.

Good luck.

Comment