couldn't do it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• couldn't do it

I've been wanting to go to Glen Eden for more years then I want to say (I'm 27 now) but I just can't get calling to book and ap. and the fear of not knowing anyone, while everyone else has their clicks. I was totally determined to go in December when I was in the high 70's but just couldn't pick up the phone.

Re: couldn't do it

i'm so very sorry you weren't able to go thru with it. but as they say, try, try again

i have vowed to go to wildwood (decateur texas) this year after it warms up...and i think i may be able to actually talk my wife into going

Comment

Racinjason i dont know if gleneden is a good place to start as a single 27 male,it seems that storys about getting in are difficult,an ther quite selective an over protective,i have been driving by there location for 40 years on my way to other places ,but thats there business,my wife an i found great other locatios so dont be discouraged if they dont let you in.naken

Comment

Whew! I thought I was the only one who would ever have trouble picking up the phone. Don't give up. After you have called and gone to a resort you will be kicking yourself and wondering what all the fuss was about.

Comment

wow, I didnt think Glen Eden would be weird about single men, that sucks. Do you have any suggestions for any place/goup withn an hour of orange county

Comment

the other places if you do call with time are olive dell and where I go when there is a quota of single guys is deer park and they are very nice and the place is full of friends and a nice place to enjoy the freedom and sun and most of all the entire staff are so helpful when I go there. so enyoy the stay and just take plenty of cover bloc and suntan oil so you will not burn. see you there once the weather warms up.

Comment

Originally posted by racinjason View Post