shaving!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• shaving!

I've always wanted to try shaving around my penis. But will it grow back? And How long wil it take?

I've always wanted to try shaving around my penis. But will it grow back? And How long wil it take?

Comment

Always grows back dont worry about that. How long will it take really depends on the person I guess.

I shaved for the first time maybe two years ago and I couldnt stand it because it was itchy while it was growing back. Month ago I figured I would try again and see if I like it more than I did back then. It was itchy again but now the more I shave the less it itches....to tell the truth it doesnt bother me anymore.

Also be ready for the ichy part at first but it will stop the more you shave.

Good luck

Comment

I’ve been shaving on and off for about two years now.
        After a while the itchiness goes away. I love the “free” feeling after shaving, almost makes me feel nuder!

Comment

Don't press real hard when shaving because
          it forces the skin down and cuts the hairs
          off slightly below the surface. That can
          lead to tiny red bumps and the itchiness
          everybody describes. Instead use a light
          touch and don't try to get 100% bare skin.
          Leave a little stubble behind and it won't
          be as itchy.

If you have access to an electric razor,
          using the beard trimmer with a light
          touch can give a good "first time" trial
          trim. Again, don't press closely to the
          skin because the trimmer blades can "bite"
          (ouch!).

When shaving observe the "direction of
          growth" of the hairs (on face or anywhere)
          and move your razor WITH (or IN) that
          direction. Shaving against 'the grain'
          can cause the hairs to be trimmed to
          closely and lead to more itchiness and
          discomfort. Example:

If hair is leaning like "/" then shave ->